LINKS

Categories:
General
Inland Waterways Association www.waterways.org.uk
Canal & River Trust http://www.canalrivertrust.org.uk/
Boat Builders
Barry Hawkins Boats www.hawkinsboats.co.uk
Mechanical & Supplies
Gardner Engine Forum www.gardnerengineforum.co.uk
Steve Gray Engineering Services www.sges.co.uk     Tel: 01384 827745
Chris Smith Bespoke Stainless Steel Chimneys e-mail:  christopher.smith123@btinternet.com
phone: 01733 576946
or 07814 176654
Ropes & Fenders
Tradline Rope & Fenders, Braunston www.tradline.co.uk
Training Through Action
Wendy and Dave Hackney
Narrowboat fender making & knotting etc
www.tractiontraining.co.uk
Mobile:  07939900585
email:   action@tractiontraining.co.uk
Magazines/Information
Waterways World www.waterwaysworld.com
Canal Boat www.canalboat.co.uk
Canal Magazine Online www.canalcuttings.co.uk
Narrowboat World www.narrowboatworld.com
Jim Shead Waterways Information http://www.jim-shead.com
Boat Handling
TR Boat Handling http://www.trboathandling.com

Terry Robertson Tel: 01785 824012

Services
Shobnall Boat Services/Burton Boat Co http://www.jannel.co.uk/Drydock.htm
River Canal Rescue http://www.rivercanalrescue.co.uk
Canal Blogs & Forums
Canal & Waterway Internet Resources…
Canal Boating in the UK & Europe
www.canals.com
Mike of Nb Zulu Warrior http://www.zulu-warrior.co.uk
Derek & Dot Nb Gypsy Rover http://www.nzgypsyrover.blogspot.com
Andrew Hoyle Nb Dove http://www.nbdove.blogspot.com
Nb Chertsey,  Sarah http://www.chertsey130.blogspot.com
Amy & James Nb Lucky Duck http://www.nbluckyduck.blogspot.com
Nb Granny Buttons http://www.grannybuttons.com
Halfie http://www.jhalfie.blogspot.com/
Just Canals http://www.justcanals.co.uk
Thames Cruising-New Thames Information Website http://www.thamescruising.co.uk/wordpress/
Historic Boats
Nb.Nutfield & Butty Raymond http://www.friendsofraymond.org.uk
National Waterways Museum http://www.nwm.org.uk
Insurance
Towergate Mardon www.towergatemardon.co.uk
Back to the Top